Young Workers

CWU Young Workers Committee


Further to LTB 465/20 dated 24th September, as previously advised the NEC has now agreed the 2020

election arrangements for the National positions listed above. Accordingly please find attached the

regulations, nomination forms and candidate consent and biographical details form.

Branches are asked to print the attached forms, complete and sign them and send the forms back

electronically to elections@cwu.org by the advertised deadline.

Nominations are on the basis of one member coming from the TFS Constituency and one member

coming from the Postal Constituency for each of the 10 CWU regions. Additionally all candidates must

be aged 29 or under at the time of the election.

The term of office for the CWU Young Workers Committee will be from 1st January 2021 for a two-year


Branches will also wish to note that:

  • Each candidate needs the nomination of their own branch.
  • The election is by means of a branch ballot within each respective constituency i.e. branches with members in the Postal Constituency will vote for the 10 Postal members of the committee and branches with members in the TFS Constituency will vote for the ten 10 TFS members.


The Timetable for the election is as follows:

Nominations Open: 1 October 2020

Nominations Close: 31 October 2020

Ballot opens: 7 November 2020

Ballot closes: 28 November 2020


Any enquiries should be addressed to the Senior Deputy General

Secretary’s Department on telephone number 020 8971 7237, or email address sdgs@cwu.org.


Candidate Biographical & Consent Form 2020

CWU Young Workers Regulations 2020

Nomination Form – Postal Constituency

Nomination Form – TFS Constituency